The Removal of Episode Zero of the Podcast

Good evening, readers!

I’ve gotten a few questions lately about the removal of  the”unofficial” first episode of The Piefessional podcast. So allow me to explain.

Ultimately, it came down to not being personally satisfied with the end product. Plain and simple.

Last Thursday, when the original episode was first published, I put myself in a crunch to complete it before the Video Game Awards 2016 aired. Upon finalizing the recording, I quickly patched an editing job, that was not up to my standards. I wanted to produce an episode with engaging content so bad, that I lost sights of the quality of what was being produced. I explained this a little more in depth in the FIRST OFFICIAL The Piefessional Podcast (which can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AeWHauQDVXU&t=553s)

Finally, I just want to make it clear that I don’t want to create that type of habit going forward with the blog and podcast, so I am excited to announce that next week I will release my content calendar guidelines and expectations. This little handy-dandy guide will outline when you can expect content, and in what form. I am currently finalizing the format of which content will be produced; podcasts and blog posts, and how frequently it will be produced; weekly and a monthly.

I apologize for the formal apology, but I wanted to set a standard for maintaining an open and honest discussion regarding gaming and culture here on the blog! I hope I’ve cleared that up!

Anyway, until next time!

– Chris Pie

Leave a Reply

